Stockmaven_logo.png

 

advertise_with_us

 

Business and the Holocaust Research

 

Business and the Holocaust - Books
Business and the Holocaust
Articles | Excerpts | Government Resources | Historical Media Reports | Media Reports | Organizations | Restitution | War Crimes Trials

Media Reports - 2002
by order of most recent date:

  • BBC NEWS | Business | Bertelsmann admits Nazi past
    German book publishing giant admits it lied about its Nazi past, that it made big profits from the Third Reich and used Jewish slave labour.
    Tuesday, 8 October, 2002, 06:33 GMT 07:33 UK
    Company names appearing in this article are:
    • Bertelsmann (Bertelsmann AG Gensch) (Germany)
    • Deutsche Bank AG (Germany)
    • Dresdner Bank (now part of Allianz AG) (Germany)
    • Random House (now part of Bertelsmann AG Gensch) (Germany)

  • BBC NEWS | Entertainment | Arts | Nazi loot claim 'compelling'
    The British Museum says there is strong evidence valuable works of art in its collection were looted by Nazis.
    Wednesday, 2 October, 2002, 08:51 GMT 09:51 UK
    Company names appearing in this article are:
    • Sotheby's Holdings, Inc.

  • BBC NEWS | Business | Siemens retreats over Nazi name
    The German firm tells BBC News Online it is dropping plans to trademark a word very close to the name of the poison gas used by the Nazis.
    Thursday, 5 September, 2002, 08:06 GMT 09:06 UK
    Company names appearing in this article are:
    • Bosch Siemens Hausgeraete (BSH)
    • Siemens AG (Germany)

  • BBC NEWS | UK | Fury over Nazi gas sports shoe name
    Sportswear firm Umbro apologises after naming a trainer Zyklon - the same name as the deadly gas used in Nazi concentration camps.
    Thursday, 29 August, 2002, 07:56 GMT 08:56 UK

  • IBM 'dealt directly with Holocaust organisers'
    Author says US firm had control of Polish subsidiary
    by Oliver Burkeman in New York
    Friday March 29, 2002
    The Guardian
    Company names appearing in this article are:
    • IBM (International Business Machines) (USA)

  • Company profiles: Bayer AG 01.03.02
    Bayer AG
    A Corporate Profile
    By Corporate Watch UK
    Completed March 2002
    Company names appearing in Corporate Watch UK articles re: Bayer AG are:
    • IG Farben (Aventis, BASF Aktiengesellschaft, and Bayer AG) (Germany)
      • Aventis (formerly part of IG Farben) (Germany)
      • BASF (BASF Aktiengesellschaft) (formerly part of IG Farben) (Germany)
      • Bayer AG (formerly part of IG Farben) (Germany)
      • Hoechst (now Aventis) (formerly part of IG Farben) (Germany)

Top of page Business and the Holocaust Stock Maven®

 

About Opinion / Technical Analysis
Search Stocks and Shares: Enter Symbol (Lookup):
QuoteChart
Opinion Profile

 

 

 

 

 

© 2013 STOCK MAVEN: ALL RIGHTS RESERVED

Stock Maven is a registered trademark ®